About Me

IMG_4375Thanks for visiting my site! I’m currently a Ph.D. candidate in Dr. Tiffany Troxler’s lab at Florida International University in Miami, FL and a graduate student within the Florida Coastal Everglades LTER network. My work revolves around investigating biogeochemical cycling, plant physiology, and carbon processing in coastal wetlands, with a particular interest in how marsh functioning responds to saltwater intrusion.

My other interests include effective science communication and policy. I was able to hone my communication skills during a year-long stint as a Science Communication Fellow with the Phillip and Patricia Frost Science Museum in Miami in which I got to teach middle schoolers and volunteers on the importance of coastal restoration.

Feel free to explore my site or ask me any questions. Cheers!

